The CWA Logo depicts the official theme for the CWA 2014 "Transforming Caribbean Agriculture through Family  Farming"

The 3 figures in the logo depict a farmers Family consisting of a mother, a father and a child holding on to a staple food crop represented by a grain stalk. The green sphere in the background depicts the green earth. The yellow sphere depicts the sun. The brown layer at the bottom depicts the fertile soil and the blue color in the creek depicts water. Earth, sun, water and soil combine with animals and fish are basic elements for agriculture and for family farming. They provide for food for subsistence of humans. The green earth also depicts sustainable agriculture and organic farming.

By addiing the tractor which symbolizes mechanization, and the greenhouse depicting innovation,  and the fish depictying aquaculture, and the sheep for the livestockthe elemnts for transformation of family farming to commercial farming is introduced. This Transformation will contribute to a bright future ( symbolized again by the bright shining sun in the background) for the Caribbean.

The Sun and gren earth together also symbolizes a dinner plate for food. The yellow color in this element of the logo represents the sun which symbolizes sufficient availability and afordability of food. The green color represents organic and this healthy food which symbolizes food safety. Tis element within the logo symbolizes food security for all.

Recent Updates

Nov 26, 2014 4076

A passion for agriculture

It’s as simple, or as complex as that, depending on where you stand on the multi-faceted…
Nov 24, 2014 5642

Profiles on climate-smart agriculture presented to standing-room-only World Bank audience

Building on prior experience to confront new challenges is a basic precept of ancient…
Oct 23, 2014 4284

CARICOM finally gets fisheries policy but laws are outdated

The 15-nation Caribbean Community (Caricom) now has new fisheries policy, but the fishery…
Oct 17, 2014 4317

Family Farming – A Way of Life

ROME, Oct 15 2014 (IPS) - It does not make the headlines, but 2014 is the International…

Participating Countries

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bahamas
  • Dominica
  • Guyana
  • Grenada
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidad and Tobago

© 2018 CWA |  Joomla Templates by
Back to Top