Trinidad and Tobago – 1999                                                                                   
Theme: High Value Exotic Foods

Jamaica – 2000
Theme: The Caribbean Agriculture Policy, Challenges for Regional Food Security; Caribbean Renewable Energy and BioEnergy Action Programme; Effects of Climate Change on Agriculture in the Caribbean

Dominican Republic – 2001
Theme: Trade and Investment Opportunities for Agri-Food Enterprises

Guyana – 2003
Theme: Facilitating Economic Development through the Promotion of Competitive Agriculture in the Caribbean

St Kitts and Nevis - 2005
Theme: Exploring and Enhancing Opportunities for a New Agriculture           

The Bahamas - 2006
Theme: Promoting Sustainable Development of Agricultural and Marine Resources 

Jamaica - 2007
Theme: Agriculture – Harvesting Wealth Through Tourism

St Vincent and the Grenadines - 2008
Theme: Innovative Agriculture and Industries - Fueling Sustainable Development

Grenada - 2010
Theme: Sustainable Agriculture Development to Achieve Food and Nutrition Security

Dominica - 2011
Theme: Caribbean Food and Nutrition Security in a Changing Climate – The Nature Island Experience

Antigua and Barbuda – 2012
Theme: Celebrating Youth and Gender in Caribbean Agriculture – Each Endeavouring, All Achieving

Guyana - 2013
Theme: Linking the Caribbean for Regional Food and Nutrition Security and Rural Development’

Recent Updates

Nov 26, 2014 4075

A passion for agriculture

It’s as simple, or as complex as that, depending on where you stand on the multi-faceted…
Nov 24, 2014 5641

Profiles on climate-smart agriculture presented to standing-room-only World Bank audience

Building on prior experience to confront new challenges is a basic precept of ancient…
Oct 23, 2014 4283

CARICOM finally gets fisheries policy but laws are outdated

The 15-nation Caribbean Community (Caricom) now has new fisheries policy, but the fishery…
Oct 17, 2014 4316

Family Farming – A Way of Life

ROME, Oct 15 2014 (IPS) - It does not make the headlines, but 2014 is the International…

Participating Countries

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bahamas
  • Dominica
  • Guyana
  • Grenada
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Saint Lucia
  • Trinidad and Tobago

© 2018 CWA |  Joomla Templates by
Back to Top